The Rockhurst High School National Alumni Association annually recognizes an alumnus who honors the spirit, mission and vision of the Society of Jesus through his dedication to be a “man for others” with continuing service to Rockhurst High School and the community by making significant contributions of time, talent and treasure.  The Award carries the name of the Very Rev. Pedro Arrupe, SJ, who was the twenty-eight Superior General of the Society, serving from 1965 to 1983, and coined the phrase “men and women for others”.

Past Recipients:

M. James Van Dyke '72   2019
Jonathan R. Haden '75   2018
Thomas A. McDonnell '62   2017
Michael J. Brown '75   2016
William Dunn, Sr. '40   2015
John G. Houlehan '60   2014
Rev. Jeffrey P. Putthoff, SJ '83   2013
David M. Knopke '66   2012
Very Rev. George K. Fitzsimons, DD   2011
Thomas H. Norman ’59   2010
Timothy P. O’Connor ’74   2009
James C. Wirken ’62   2008
Raymond W. Sonnenberg ’65    2007
Timothy M. Trabon ’69    2006 
Michael J. Van Dyke ’66    2005
Robert E. Miller ’46    2004 
Mark J. Henke ’72   2003
William J. McGraw ’44    2002