Why Play a Sport at Rockhurst?

We are proud of our athletic heritage at Rockhurst. We don't mean this in an arrogant way, but we hope that our student athletes grow from their engagement in a program. To review some basic dates and philosophy of the athletic programs:

Why Play Sports at Rockhurst High School (click here)

Rockhurst Athletic Department Sportsmanships & Standards (click here)

Head Coaches for 2019-2020

Fall Sports
Cross country - Michael Dierks (mdierks@rockhursths.edu)
Football - Tony Severino (tseverin@rockhursths.edu)
Soccer - TBD
Swim & Dive - Paul Winkeler (pwinkeler@rockhursths.edu)

Winter Sports
Basketball - Pete Campbell (pcampbel@rockhursths.edu)
Wrestling - Cody Johnston (cjohnston@rockhursths.edu)

Spring Sports
Baseball - Jim DeGraw (jdegraw@rockhursths.edu)
Golf - Mark Nusbaum (mnusbaum@rockhursths.edu)
Lacrosse - Tim Reidy (treidy@rockhursths.edu)
Tennis - Mark Mills (mmills@rockhursths.edu)
Track & Field - Troy Harding (tharding@rockhursths.edu)

Team Schedules for 2019-2020

Visit our athletic website: www.gohawklets.com to learn about all our programs. Next year's schedules will be made active June 1, 2019.

Fall Sports Information for 2019-20 School Year (Information coming summer 2019)


Follow the Hawklets via Twitter

In an effort to keep alumni, parents and fans in the loop of Rockhurst varsity athletic events, we will be tweeting updates as much as possible from the Rockhurst Athletics account.  You can follow the account at https://twitter.com/GoHawklets.  Thank you for supporting our Hawklets, and Rock State!

Listen to Varsity Football & Basketball Broadcasts

1660 AM The Score is the radio home of Rockhurst football and basketball games!  Tune in during every varsity game (home and away) for Mark Miller, the voice of the Hawklets.  You can also download the "1660 The Score" app through Apple and Google Play.

Bookmark and Share

Athletic Dept. Contacts

Mr. Michael Dierks
Athletic Director
(816) 363-2036 x567
mdierks@rockhursths.edu

Mr. Kevin McGill
Assistant Athletic Director
(816) 363-2036 x566
kmcgill@rockhursths.edu

Mr. Greg Buckman
Assistant Athletic Director
(816) 363-2036 x255
gbuckman@rockhursths.edu

Rockhurst High School

Established in 1910 - Ad Majorem Dei Gloriam

9301 State Line Road, Kansas City, MO 64114-3299     816.363.2036